New Addition to My New Year’s Theme: On Fire, Not Consumed, Undaunted!

In a recent post, I talked about a “Thesis Whisperer” post about the effectiveness of maintaining a New Year’s theme instead of setting all sorts of New Year’s Resolutions. Well . . .

UNDAUNTED. I saw a book in the christian bookstore by this title, and after flipping through the book a bit, I realized that I want to add “undaunted” to my New Year’s theme. 🙂 And then later this weekend, I heard a sermon that just so happened to be on the same topic. The preacher spoke about the burning bush in the bible that was not consumed. He played out talk with the burning bush: You say, “You’re on fire!” And the bush says, “YOU’RE on fire.” And then you say, “But you’re not being CONSUMED!?!!” And the bush says, “YOU’RE not being consumed” Love it! Creative as ALL GET OUT! 🙂

Anyway, so it looks like my New Year’s theme will now look something like this: “On fire, undaunted, not being consumed, and maintaining an 85/15 split between my instrumental to expressive researching/writing activity.” Yup! Lengthier, but I like it.

Do you have New Year’s resolutions or a New Year’s theme that is serving you well? Please share via commenting: We’d LOVE to hear about them.

Blessings!

One thought on “New Addition to My New Year’s Theme: On Fire, Not Consumed, Undaunted!

  1. Pingback: August 1, 2013: Momentum is good. Still want more writing hours! My face is set. :-) | Reflections of a BLOSSOMING-Fledgling Researcher Writer

Leave a Reply

